top of page
Search
  • Hanshu Yang

All School Survey

In order to collect data on consumerism in Emma I made sure to base my questions around a common objective, that being: How ethical are Emma consumerism habits, and how conscious are students and faculty about sustainable alternatives in fashion?


I made sure that my questions were specific and concise with little leeway for ambiguous answers.

However, I realized that some responses simply avoided answering the questions in the free response sections, so to improve on the surveys next time, I’ll use primarily multiple choice questions.



I also paid attention to how the background of the participant may affect their consumerism habits, such as their status as students or faculty as well as their age group.



Overall I am satisfied with the results of the survey as I received a sample size of 52 participants! More than enough data to analyze.





0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Timeline Revisions

I initially set the due date for completing 20 tote bag productions by February 5th, but due experimenting with different prototypes and not being satisfied with the final result, I’m going to postpon

Project Feedback

Halfway through the school year, the largest concern I have right now is obtaining the second hand materials needed for making the sustainable tote bags, especially materials sturdy enough for constru

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page