top of page
Search
  • Hanshu Yang

Sewing progress

To start off the tote bag making process, my project liaison was able to find a simple tote bag print for me to practice sewing on. The supplies are pretty simple, requiring large pieces of scrap fabric, thread, pins, rulers, scissors, marking stencils, and, of course, a sewing machine.


Whole practicing over the print I realized that I messed up the stitching of the lining pieces, and was running out of scrap fabric to use. However, I was still able to practice sewing the lining of the straps and turnings on the opening of the tote bag. Hopefully, I can get more practice in the future after I obtain more recyclable fabrics to work with.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Timeline Revisions

I initially set the due date for completing 20 tote bag productions by February 5th, but due experimenting with different prototypes and not being satisfied with the final result, I’m going to postpon

Project Feedback

Halfway through the school year, the largest concern I have right now is obtaining the second hand materials needed for making the sustainable tote bags, especially materials sturdy enough for constru

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page